Dmitry Shapiro - junior research fellow, Ph.D.
2002/2008 - Undergraduate, Department of Physical and Quantum Electronics, Moscow Institute of
Physics and Technology.
Master degree. Supervisor - S.N. Artemenko
2008/2011 - Ph.D. student at Kotel'nikov Institute of Radioengineering and Electronics of the RAS.
- Ph.D. in Condensed matter physics. Supervisor - S.N. Artemenko
2005/present - Junior Researcher, Kotel'nikov Institute of Radioengineering and Electronics of the
2014/present - Senior Researcher, Dukhov Research Institute of Automatics (VNIIA), Rosatom
2015/present - Senior Researcher, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology
Research interests:
(i) Non-stationary effects of charge transport in Luttinger liquids
(ii) Quantum interferometers and Josephson junctions involving one-dimensional charge-neutral
Majorana channels
(iii) Non-stationary phenomena of quantum electrodynamics in tunable qubit-cavity
superconducting circuits. Strong field effects in multi-qubit systems and quantum metamaterials
Publications 2014-2015:
1. S.V. Remizov, D.S. Shapiro, A.N. Rubtsov,
Synchronization of qubit ensembles under optimized pi-pulse driving,
Phys. Rev. A 92, 053814 (2015)
2. D.S. Shapiro, A. Shnirman, A.D. Mirlin,
Current -phase relation and h/e-periodic critical current of a chiral Josephson contact between 1D
Majorana modes,
arXiv:1508.07772 (2015)
3. D.S. Shapiro, A.A. Zhukov, W.V. Pogosov, Yu.E. Lozovik,
Dynamical Lamb effect in a tunable superconducting qubit-cavity system,
Phys. Rev. A 91, 063814 (2015)
4. D.S. Shapiro, P. Macha, A.N. Rubtsov, A.V. Ustinov,
Dispersive Response of a Disordered Superconducting Quantum Metamaterial,
MDPI Photonics 2(2), 449-458, (2105)
5. Yu.E. Lozovik, D.S. Shapiro, A.A. Zhukov and W.V. Pogosov,
Dynamical Lamb Effect: Prediction and Possibility of Experimental Detection,
EPJ Web of Conferences 103, 01009 (2015)
6. S.N. Artemenko, P.P. Aseev, D.S. Shapiro, R.R. Vakhitov,
Dynamic regime of electron transport in correlated one-dimensional conductor with defect,
Physica E 58, 73-83 (2014)